A Room For Me

Comedy is something I have always loved. From going to shows, to watching specials on Netflix and YouTube and now getting on the stage myself, comedy is a part of who I am.

For Christmas this year my kids (and Lauren) bought me tickets to see Jim Jeffries. If you aren’t familiar with him, you should change that. He’s a funny guy. He is a comic that you could say is known for his use of the word “cunt,” he apparently said it the most out of any comic on stage during his first special. So if you’re into that kind of thing, I definitely recommend you check out some of specials. He does more than say cunt, but that’s just a little sneak peak into his work without giving away too much.

FullSizeRender
Courtesy: Instagram

Anyway, the show was in Washington D.C. at the DAR Constitution Hall. If you aren’t familiar with that, it is where Eddie Murphy performed his special “Delirious.” And if you aren’t familiar with that, why the hell are you reading this?! Just kidding. But I do recommend you check out “Delirious” if you haven’t already.

I’m not going to give away too much of the show. I will say it was hilarious and a great trip all around.

Back to where the performance took place. It was a packed room. It held around 3,500 people and from what I could tell, there really wasn’t an empty chair. As I sat there waiting for the show to start, I couldn’t help but look around and wonder if one day there would be a room like this for me. Could my jokes get me on a stage like that? A man can dream right? Just know, that it is that dream that has gotten me on the GoodFellas stage for MoonCat Comedy‘s Open Mic Night. It’s that dream that has me sharing my jokes and my story on social media. It’s that dream that I am going to chase and one day make come true.

Leave a Reply

